Thursday, July 18, 2013

Fashionistas Galore during the 4th Mega Global Pinoy Pride Ball

Mega Young Designers Competition-Alll Stars 
at the Mega Global Pinoy Gala
Mayenne Carmona in an 
Auggie Cordero with 
artist Jun Jun Ablaza

The 12th of June, our Independence day is usually the day that Mega holds their Mega Global Pinoy Pride Ball. The Rizal Ballroom of the Makati Shangri-La is the venue of the Ball and is graced by the Philippines' brightest talents and Manila's A-Lister society.  The event "celebrates Mega's greatest mission and vision:  to recognize and salute homegrown talent and the Philippines' international caliber." 

This year it was grander than ever. Over 400 guests, Manila's chosen cream, trooped in their finest haute couture gowns. 

For the 4th straight year, Tim Yap hosted the show, this year with co- host Issa Litton.
Editor- in-Chief and project director of Mega's Young Designer Competition, Sari Yap, gave the welcome remarks. 

Editorial OIC, Meryll Yan introduced the this year's outstanding Filipino Men and Women.  This year's awardees were: Stephen Gan, Ingrid Chua Go, Erik Spolelstra, Maria Ressa, Jessica Sanchez, Tony Tan Caktiong, Jerome Lorico, the Philippine Volcanoes, Lor Calma, and Regine Velasquez Alcasid. 

During the program, a fashion show by SM Ladies Fashion, Smart Live More by Renan Pecson, the Mega Young Designers Competition All Stars finale designers Emir Yamamoto, Joy Chicano, Adrian Sagahun and Maldita made their debut on the runway.  During the program, guests were serenaded by Asia's songbird Regine Velasquez and by 3 OPM artists Kean Cipriano, Elmo Magalona and Jed Madela. 

Lifestyle Asia EIC Anna Sobrepena wears a Jun Escario
Karen Pascual and Robbie Carmona in a Rajo Laurel suit
Techie Hagedorn, Linda Ley, Adrienne Ley and
Ann Ong, a risng star in the fashion accessory field
Ann Ong with last year's Global Pinoy awardee
Cary Santiago & Suzette Lopez
Malou Francisco and Suzette Lopez
SM Accessories VP Kenner Chua and Lesley Tan of Makati Shangri-La 
Rima Oswani, Cheryl Tiu, Carlo Calma 
Guess who ?  Hint: they are this year's awardees,
they are Hunks and they are  football stars!
Jessica Tan Gan in L- Manille creation
movie star Vina Morales and Tina Jacinto
Fuschia and purple gown was
this fashionista's choice!